plateasebo.blogg.se

Michael vey book 5 release day
Michael vey book 5 release day










michael vey book 5 release day

They were slightly realistic and I could imagine them happening. The only thing I liked about this book is that their powers weren't 'magical' but scientific. Not every woman likes clothes and flowers and jewelry. I never had a more powerful urge to throw the book across the room at that point.ĭo you see clothes on this list? Or jewelry? Or flowers? I don't think so! If he got that from his wife then she hasn't been out much if he came up with that himself, he's a sexist bastard. She replied "Trust me, we're all the same. In one particularly irritating sentence, Michael asked his mother what he should get Taylor for her birthday and asked her what girls liked. It's also ridden with pathetic attempts at humor (Ostin imagining himself being rich and famous one day surrounded by hot 'chicks' who worship him wasn't funny, it was angering). And again, this sentence talked down to its reader, even worse than the Idaho one. You probably know less about Tourette's syndrome than you do Idaho.īoth my brother and my sister have been diagnosed with Autism and Asberger's for as long as I've known, so yes, I know many forms of mental illnesses. The very next line in the book is also insulting įor one, I have Tourette's syndrome. I realize the author was doing this to be funny, but to me, it just immediately made the main character sound like a little shit. This line is insulting because a lot of people live in Idaho, or have lived in Idaho (I grew up in Idaho!), plus, everyone above second grade knows Idaho is indeed a state.

michael vey book 5 release day

The writing talks down to its reader, like the reader was stupid. Don't ask me what state Idaho is in -news flash- Idaho IS a state.

#MICHAEL VEY BOOK 5 RELEASE DAY FULL#

It was full of 'I said, she said, he said, I asked, I said, he said etc.' Put some depth behind your characters, for cheese sakes! The characters had no depth whatsoever, I felt the author didn't even try with this book.Īnd what's with the name? 'The Prisoner of Cell 25'? Cell 25 only comes in once in the book, and not for very long, so I don't get why they'd name the book after such a small part in the book.įive pages into the book, I was already insulted. We are talking about an adult, correct? A twelve year old could write this book better. The biggest issue I have on this 'book' is the horrid writing. Someone is looking for them, and that someone kidnaps Michael's mother and Taylor on his birthday. Shortly after they (meaning Michael, Taylor, and his best friend Ostin) form the club, they find out that Taylor and Michael's power isn't as coincidental as they thought. I swear, these kids act like they're in elementary school instead of high school. I highly doubt a fifteen year old girl (cheerleader!) would say something like that. What a co-wink-e-dink! <-how the hell do you spell that? Right after they find out that they both have powers, Taylor says "We should start a club!" Michael soon finds out that Taylor, aka 'most popular and prettiest cheerleader in school', also has electrical powers like he does. Here's the cliche part: Michael Vey is a scrawny teen that's constantly bullied, his best friend's a nerdy loser, and the main girl in the story is the most popular and prettiest girl in school. So, in brief, this book is about Michael Vey, a teenager that has electrical powers.

michael vey book 5 release day

Oh, why why why why why why why why WHY did I read this horrible, cliche-ridden book? So I can give a bad review of it, that's why! Michael soon finds out that Taylor, aka 'most popular an Oh, why why why why why why why why WHY did I read this horrible, cliche-ridden book? So I can give a bad review of it, that's why! So, in brief, this book is about Michael Vey, a teenager that has electrical powers. Michael will have to rely on his wits, powers, and friends if he’s to survive.more With the help of Michael’s friend, Ostin, the three of them set out to discover how Michael and Taylor ended up this way, but their investigation brings them to the attention of a powerful group who wants to control the electric children – and through them the world. Michael thinks he's unique until he discovers that a cheerleader named Taylor also has special powers. In fact, the only thing that seems to set him apart is the fact that he has Tourette’s syndrome. To everyone at Meridian High School, Michael Vey is an ordinary fourteen-year-old. Michael think My name is Michael Vey, and the story I’m about to tell you is strange.

michael vey book 5 release day

My name is Michael Vey, and the story I’m about to tell you is strange.












Michael vey book 5 release day